Posted by: loripalooza | April 5, 2011

In My Shoes

I’ve been trying to come up with legitimate, worthy, guilt-free reasons why I have made such a poor showing here lately, such as I’m really, really tired all the time, work has been incredibly busy, the words simply don’t come into my fingertips anymore, my creative juices seem to be flowing only in the direction of music–whereas before when I was wigglin’ a phrase in my head like a loose tooth it had the potential to become some type of prose, now it wants to become a song.   You know, a lot of blah, blah, lame excuses.  Then I thought, why not show you?  Put you in my shoes.

The following is an intimate, sometimes action-packed, documentary that reveals Why Lori Hasn’t Had Time to Write.


Responses

  1. I can’t believe how much I love this video.

    • Whenever I watch that part when I’m messing with my Mii Family I laugh at exactly the same place I laugh there. Easily amused… Doesn’t Joe’s avatar look just like him?

  2. Whew! I’m exhausted just watching. You do more in five minutes than I do all day.

  3. Lori, you are hilarious! Thanks for the laughs — I loved this video!


Leave a comment

Categories