Posted by: hannah jo | July 25, 2010

Sisters

I’m back! I was out of town for 10 days, visiting various family members in New York and Illinois. I also saw many family members at my grandmother’s funeral, right before our vacation, so you’d think I’d be on family overload, but I’m not. In fact, I miss them.

I had an especially wonderful time with my sister on this trip. I hadn’t seen her in 4 years. We haven’t transferred our trip photos to our computer yet, so you’ll just have to enjoy these ancient photos of sisterly love for now. (Our new printer includes a scanner! You have been warned…)

I owe many of you e-mails and/or phone calls. I promise I’ll get to those soon, when I get a break from my writing project — other than this break, of course. 🙂

Responses

  1. Great pics, Hannah! A couple I haven’t seen before, too! I swear that first one could be my own mother from the 60s, especially with what looks like Navy housing in the background.

  2. Those are great pictures, Hannah (although there’s a little bit of a ‘Shining’ vibe to the one where you and your sister are holding your dolls).

  3. Awesome photos! I had the same haircut in my bathing beauty days (pink bathing stui photo.)

    • Dammit! That’s pink bathing SUIT.

      Proofread *before* you click submit comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

