Posted by: hannah jo | February 1, 2009

pictures of Lily will have to do

I thought I might have a digital photo of my dad here on my hard disk somewhere, but I can’t find one at the moment and our scanner is still in a box somewhere. I’m sorry about that because I wanted to post a photo of him in honor of his birthday. He would have been 70 today. He was an amazing guy. Really. Very smart. Very funny. Very kind. Very laid back and Southern. I miss him terribly every single day.

So, instead of pictures of Paul, I’ll post some pictures of Lily that I found during my hard drive search. They’re baby pictures and I can see my dad in her beautiful, little face.

p000433p000437

p0004301

Responses

  1. These pictures of Lily are simply gorgeous. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Lily, oh Lily! I’m so sad I missed that part of her life, and I do wish I had known your father better. They both have the smiley eyes, don’t they?


Leave a Reply

Categories

