Posted by: hannah jo | January 22, 2009

President Obama

smilingobamaEvery time I hear someone say “President Obama” a physical thrill runs through my entire body. Every time I read it in the paper or online. President. Obama. Not President-elect Obama. President Obama. Is this a dream? Can this really be happening?

It reminds me of when I first got married and I got to say, “This is my husband” or “My husband, Andy.” It was so novel and hard to believe. I was married. I had a husband. Who would have ever guessed that this might be possible?!

Like then, I am thrilled, kind of stunned, and grateful beyond belief.

Say it with me, “President Obama.” Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

