Posted by: hannah jo | June 5, 2008

Miracles

Two this week:

1.) My new great-nephew was born on Sunday. I’m not a religious person, but I do regard births as miracles, especially after becoming a mom. My adorable nephew and his wife named their new son Paul, after my father, who passed away five years ago. I already love him a huge amount.

2.) My friend Brian showed up at my library today, walking with just a cane. I almost burst into tears. He was hit head-on in his car three months ago by an idiot who was fleeing from the police. Brian ended up in Harborview with two broken legs, broken hip, broken arm, injured lungs, and more. He spent more than two months in the hospital and rehab. I knew that he was walking with crutches last week, but I didn’t know he could walk with just a cane. He’s amazing.

Once again, I’m feeling extremely grateful.

Responses

  1. Give my congratulations to your sister, Granny Serina!


Leave a Reply

Categories

