Posted by: hannah jo | May 2, 2008

Stupid crazy busy

I know there are a gajillion blog posts out there in the world about how busy everyone is, too busy to post, too busy to write, too busy to think, and I’m sorry to add to that total, but I guess there are now a gajillion and one. I don’t mean to whine or complain about being stupid crazy busy, but it’s just a fact of life at the moment.

Many of the things that are occupying my time are good things, like the amazing Swell Season concert at the Moore the other night (thank you, Lori!) and many school-related events for Lily (at both her current and future schools), but I’m spread a little too thin at the moment. The biggest time suck at the moment is also another cool thing — preparing for our upcoming vacation — but there are just not enough hours in the day to get everything done. I have stacks and stacks of mail to read, books and gifts to distribute to friends, and now a ton of forms to fill out for Lily’s new school.

And, to top it off, the extremely lame and sucky insurance company that has a stranglehold on our prescription medication benefits has let me down yet again. I know I’ll spend my entire lunch hour tomorrow trying to sort out their latest screw-up and will still not have the medicine I need for my sinuses. LOSERS!

Oh look. I’m whining and complaining after all! Okay, I’ll stop now and try to get a bit of sleep before I head off to work. See, I could have said something whiny about work, but I didn’t. I’m getting better already!

Responses

  1. Way jealous you saw Swell Season! Were they just too cute in person? Did you cry?


Leave a Reply

Categories

